THESHADOWBOX.NET

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Itching to see Amanda in concert? Visit the tour page to see if she's playing a city near you!

Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: How have you changed since you joined the Box?  (Read 4090 times)

music box

• http://icemyeyes.deviantart.com/
How have you changed since you joined the Box?
« on: August 09, 2013, 11:35:37 AM »

I was thinking about this just now and thought it would be fun.

The question is, how have you changed since you joined the Box? Has anything significant happened? Have you had important people come and/or go that molded the change? Do you still love Amanda and/or The Dresden Dolls as much as you did when you first started here? Be creative :)

I registered here in July 2007. That means I was a recently graduated 18-year old kid. I had been listening to The Dresden Dolls for about two years and had seen them live once. Since then I have spent over 16 days on this board. I was one of the members who sat on here for practically an entire day waiting for the first WKAP sale to go up and was one of many who got screwed over in the MusicToday fiasco. I still have my signed apology post card from Amanda framed in my room. All that time was tallied a while ago as I have not been an active member on here for quite sometime.

How have I changed? Well, I'm not a teenager anymore. I feel that becoming an adult changed my outlook on what I was doing and that is in regard to forums in general. I had moved to another one as some of my interests had changed and as of now even that one is no longer in active use. I'm just into other things these days. I recently have returned back to college for a major completely different from what I originally went for. I moved from biology to graphic design.